Senior Citizen Foundation, Inc. Board


  • 3:00pm
  • Third Tuesday of each month


The board consists of 16 members serving three-year terms, six of whom are appointed by the City Council. Nine members are elected members, one of whom shall be a member of the city's Advisory Commission on Aging. The director of the Joyce Raye Patterson Senior Citizen's Center shall serve as an ex officio, nonvoting member.

  • Janie Obermier
    Term expires on July 27, 2026
  • Kathy Sager
    Term expires on June 30, 2024
  • Louis Payton
    Term expires on June 30, 2024
  • Sandy Swartz
    Term expires on July 25, 2025
  • Gene Egbert
    Term expires on July 28, 2026
  • Charles Clisbee
    Term expires on August 28, 2025

About the Board

This board advises the City Council and parks, recreation, and civic facilities director on the administration of the Robert V. Werst bequest.